The most beautiful island on Earth – Mahé, Seychelles

Hi everyone,

I am currently home enjoying my vacation with my family but just before I flew home I had a flight to Seychelles. The flight was quick. It’s around 4:15 hours. So it was really easy and customers were nice of course as they were going to Seychelles 😀 The departure was at 2am so that’s always hard to manage to sleep before the flight but the flight was fast so it was ok. When we landed and I left the plane and saw the outside for the first time the first thing that crossed my mind was WOW. It looked so unreal. There was a mountin with rocks and trees it looked like in movies.

When we arrived to the hotel I and other five girls agreed to go to the beach and have a rest over there. Because the flight was really short we had just 14 hours layover. We usualy get at least 24hours but I am glad that Seychelles has a layover so even 14 hours is ok with me and the timing was good because we had basically all day to enjoy the wonderfull island. We took a shuttle bus at 9am from our hotel to the beach. The beach was called Beau Vallon Beach. We walked on each side and took some pictures and I felt that this can’t be real. It was so beautiful, peaceful.

img_8037img_8044img_8050 img_8069img_8076

I am beach person so I was in heaven LOL 😀 We were hungry so we found one restaurant that served breakfest. The great part about the restaurant was that we cound watch the ocean meanwhile we were enjoying breakfast.

img_8099

Then we found a place for sunbathing. I think all of us were exhausted so I managed to sleep for a little bit but I couldn’t find the best position and of course it was really hot.

img_8113

I enjoyed the water and the beauty of the island. I love to swim and just watch the waves. I also bought a coconut to refresh myself. Coconut and beach go together.

img_8119img_8144img_8148

After a while I felt I was rosting so I went to the shade and I managed to sleep for a little bit more however the shade didn’t stayed for long and when I woke up I cound feel my back is on fire 😀 The sun is very strong in Seychelles.

img_8051 img_8046img_8095img_8151

We took the shuttle bus back at 3pm. I ordered some food and went for an hour and a half to bed. After my nap there was a time to get ready and head back to Dubai. The flight back was really nice too and it was a night flight so they are usually easy peasy. The hard part came when I landed and my plan was to catch flight heading Prague. We landed at 2:30am and my flight was at 9am so I went home and I was so tired so I took a nap for an hour and a half and then packed everything. Of course on the way to the airport I realized I forgot a few things but what can you do. Anyways, I managed to catch the plane and luckily I had three empty seats so I could sleep for three hours on the plane. Luckly me. I am so glad to be home.

img_8169

Feel free to follow me on social media on facebook, instagram, twitter for more daily updates.

Stay tuned,

Tereza

2 thoughts on “The most beautiful island on Earth – Mahé, Seychelles

Leave a Reply

