What to do in Vietnam. Part 2

As a promised there is another post about Vietnam. Part 1 was about Cu Chi Tunnels. You can read it here. This time it will be about River tour.

First stop was just one cute place where we stopped for some food and toilet break becuase the ride from our hotel was more then one hour.

img_2266

Before our tour could even started we needed to purchase a traditional bamboo hat.

img_2270

We took a boat that took us to the other side of the river. Fist on our tour was a Honey farm where we could try some local made honey and honey based products. I like honey so that was interesting. On the other side I am allergic to bees and they were everywhere lol so I was a little bit scared but luckily I stayed calm and they didn’t bother me much. 

img_2285

Next we walked through the woodland area. We stopped at a restaurant where women in traditional dress were singing vietnamese songs and they offered us a selection of different local fruits with tea.

img_2286

Then finally there was the ride on Mekong river by paddle boat. That was something magical I wish I would take longer. I felt like in real Vietnam and I was just speechless where I am in the moment. I always wanted to go to places like this but I would never ever thought I will be in Vietnam paddling through Vietnam rivers. Felt good.

img_2315

img_7467

img_2319

img_7469

Also what I like about this job is the great oportunity to meet people around the world and have fun with them.

img_7572

Next stop was to explore Coconut Island. Island where they make different candies and foods from coconut which we were able to try and see how it is made.

img_2370

Then it was a time to hop to the boat and make it to the other side. We all refreshed with a fresh coconut water.

img_7814

img_2506

img_2492

img_2341

img_2352

Before we came back to the hotel there was a last stop of the tour. Chùa Vïnh Tràng, which was a Buddhist temple with three huge Buddhist statues around the temple. 

img_2512

img_2520

That’s all from exploring in Vietnam. Definitelly in the future I would like to visit Hanoi and then I will be completed with Vietnam 😀

Feel free to follow me on instagram and facebook page for more daily updated.

Travel lover,

Tereza

 

Leave a Reply

