Movie location in Kuala Lumpur

I don’t know if you have the same but since I was a child I always wanted to see places from movies. I always told myself that I want to see this or that or want to go there etc. When I was older I slowly made that happened. I remember one time when I was in Chicago and I desperately needed a picture with the house from movie Home Alone. I found the street and then the house and when I asked one couple on the street where nobody was if they can take a picture of me with the house they looked at me like they don’t have a clue why I want the picture with the house and then the women was like oh yes that’s the house from the movie haha. Oh well 😀

One of my dream locations from long time ago was to see Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur. Since I saw movie Entrapment I knew one day I need to visit this city and yes that day just happend recetly. If you never saw this movie definitelly watch it.

5865080be4a25bfa42d079923b47da8c

It was shot in 1999 and that time it was the biggest building in the world, however just until 2004. Of course now the biggest building is Burj Khalifa in Dubai where I live now 🙂

I bit for this flight so I was super excited to go unfortunatelly I have had lots of flights recetly and the timing of the flight wasn’t very good. It was night flight with 4am departure so I slept almost all layover. If you are tired you are tired and you can’t do anything with that. Sometimes it’s just happens. Of course how I said that was my dream so I convinced myself I got up from bed, got ready and went to the city. Luckily our hotel was just 3 minutes walk from the building so that was easy. Who saw the movie will understand when I looked at the building I could see Sean Connery and Catherine Zeta-Jones how they are crossing the bridge haha

img_2745

img_2725

This time in KL is rainy season so right after it started to rain I went to Starbucks for coffee and muffin and then did some shopping. Not long time after it was time to head back to the hotel and get ready for my flight.

Do you have any movie location on your bucket list that you would like to see?

If there will be a next time I would like to visit Batu Caves. Is there anybody who went? Is it worth it?

Feel free to follow me on instagram and on my facebook page.

Travel lover,

Tereza

Leave a Reply

